What gang are you playing, using them to compliment or make up for your shortfalls can really help.
I’m going into my next campaign as CorpseGrinders with a water guild bond, so I’m looking at a bounty hunter with mesh, bolter, telescopic sight, photo goggles, auto pistol + manstopper rounds...
Terrifying and Target Priority!
If an enemy fighter wants to shoot a Butcher that is behind an intervening closer Initiate, they would need to make a Cool check to not shoot the closest model, the Initiate.
Would they make the Cool check before or after the Willpower check for Terrifying...
Unless the books say otherwise, do you think the leader and champs can be given grenades? Since they’re Wargear not weapons?
I know they will probably be moving and charging could be an option when they’re already in a good position but getting up from pinned.
Since the Enrage action from the Cult Icon is a simple action, you could use it twice and give a bubble of cultists +2d3 movement for the turn.
It’s unlikely to ever be useful, or possible with pinning and template/blast attraction. but it could be a big surprise when you have a core of...
Our group is soon to start a Dominion Campaign and we’re not too sure how to deal with Challenges.
The first game will be an arbitrated scenario with a random player over a random Territory, a case of following a lead and finding someone else there.
After that though we’re a bit stuck...
With the caveat that if you manage to get multiple hits with a rapid fire weapon and spread them out among close targets, each fighter tests Blaze.
One day I’ll see a StignShambler set a corridor of foes alight!
Ah... that’s the one, thanks!
Somehow we read it as making an attack with that profile in the same was as Assail. Tha my changes everything... Damn.
Glad this thread exists though, need new witch tactics!
I might have misread it but isn’t maintaining a choice? There’s nothing stopping you using the power each turn with the regular Willpower check, maintaining just makes t easier and cuts the risk of Perils each time at the cost of an action.
I’ve done quite well with my Scouring Witch baby sitting a squad of autogun cultists, while my Infiltrate Leader and champs hunt objectives and trophie kills.
I didn’t think about giving the Witch a hand flamer for that golden turn of double template shenanigans!
Can you start a campaign with an Ambot (or other Brute) in your starting gang?
Hangers-on and Brutes are hired in the Update Roster step of the Post Battle Sequence so I figure you probably can't but I was wondering if I had missed a line anywhere allowing it?