Search results

  1. Rigormortis

    N18 cawdor devout masses

    They look awesome!
  2. Rigormortis

    N18 Blaze Question

    That's precisely what I had in mind for the ruling. The Blazing Faith skill for Cawdor is similar. Blaze still damages, but they continue to act normally.
  3. Rigormortis

    N18 HoF CAWDOR unwashed masses gang (13 fighters, campaign, 1000 GR)

    Stick a Firebrand in there with the heavy crossbow. They have the 5" frag blast for crowd control/pinning, and the crack rocket for champ/leader killing. Get him an advancement to 2+ BS and it's one of the scariest ranged options available to Cawdor. EDIT: also just realised how old this thread...
  4. Rigormortis

    N18 cawdor devout masses

    Wolf answered the question. I'm just here to say, as a fellow Cawdor player, you're definitely going to want at least another Cawdor gang box once the campaign starts going on a while. I have two boxes and one Redemptionist box, and I'm considering a second one of those. The ability to use faith...
  5. Rigormortis

    N18 Blaze Question

    There's a lot in RAW that doesn't really make much sense when applied to ambots since it wasn't all written with machines (I know there's a brain etc encased inside) in mind. Like an ambot being effected by toxins when it won't even have a circulatory system, or being pinned by a round from an...
  6. Rigormortis

    N18 Magnacles

    Stuff like this can get pretty house rule heavy because of the logical nature of how it would actually work. I get game balance, but sometimes some of the RAW is so ridiculous it just needs to be changed. If it were up to me, you could use something that's attached to you and literally part of...
  7. Rigormortis

    N18 Magnacles

    Personally I'd say no. If they could use a melee weapon, there'd be nothing to logically stop them using a pistol either. It makes more sense that they can't use either.
  8. Rigormortis

    N18 Blaze Question

    As a side note, I assume they'll be able to set on fire, but won't be subject to the running around scatter rule. So they're on fire and can take damage, but continue to act normally.
  9. Rigormortis

    N18 Blaze Question

    I'm sure I read somewhere that inorganic targets can't be set on fire. I can't remember where, and it doesn't say in the blaze rules. This has popped up regarding an ambot, being inorganic. Did I dream this, or does it actually say somewhere?
  10. Rigormortis

    N18 Melee Blaze Question

    I figured there must be something to counter that. Blaze has different wording in different books/places, which is pretty typical of GW haha. It didn't mention upon activation where I was reading, and stated that the target is immediately subjected to the blaze condition as soon as the...
  11. Rigormortis

    N18 Melee Blaze Question

    I have a question about blaze in melee combat. The last thread to ask this was a year old with no replies so thought I'd ask to try and clear this up. So, a Redemptionist with a pyromantic mantle (gives melee weapons blaze) charges an enemy. He successfully hits, rolls for blaze, and the...
  12. Rigormortis

    N18 Custom Scenario, Outbound Signal

    I had a custom scenario idea that think sounds kinda fun. All constructive criticsms and suggestions for balancing tweaks are welcome. Outbound Signal A gang has come into possession of a sensitive and valuable data package. Sending the data to their House will increase their standing and be...