N18 Collected Errors/Typos in the House of Shadow (Delaque)

Thorgor

Of The YAQ
Oct 12, 2015
4,782
11,152
148
38
Sevres 92130 France
Either the individual entry for the Nacht-Ghul is a copy-paste error, (all 3 have that entry), or not listing Nacht-Ghul on P.97 is an oversight.
Ah, if they all have a similar entry, then I agree.
They should really stop duplicating rules, costs and profiles, it often goes badly.

Then I'd say it's more likely to be a copy/paste error (there are lots of them) but I wouldn't bet much on it.
 

Jakkarra

Ganger
Jun 8, 2021
94
107
43
Ah, if they all have a similar entry, then I agree.
They should really stop duplicating rules, costs and profiles, it often goes badly.

Then I'd say it's more likely to be a copy/paste error (there are lots of them) but I wouldn't bet much on it.

I seriously don't understand how they keep doing this. There's really no excuse for this number of errors with the small amount of extra work necessary to catch them, on top of the massive margins these products command.

The fact they keep lazily copy/pasting without even minor QA is honestly galling.
 

TopsyKretts

Hive Lord
Honored Tribesman
Dec 29, 2017
6,436
6,743
193
Norway
It can go both ways. It could be an early development plan that was later changed to include both champion and specialist champion, but they forgot to change page 97 where only leader & champion are mentioned. Or they simply copy-pasted it unintentionally (most likely in my opinion).

Either way, as it stands now, I would definitively allow all 3 to become psykers. It's not particularly powerful, many other fighters can have it anyway and it allows more freedom to play how you want. I see little to no downsides.
 
Last edited:
  • Like
Reactions: kendoka

CitrusRave

New Member
Feb 17, 2011
3
1
13
It can go both ways. It could be an early development plan that was later changed to include both champion and specialist champion, but they forgot to change page 97 where only leader & champion are mentioned. Or they simply copy-pasted it unintentionally (most likely in my opinion).

Either way, as it stands now, I would definitively allow all 3 to become psykers. It's not particularly powerful, many other fighters can have it anyway and it allows more freedom to play how you want. I see little to no downsides.

I'd probably handle it this way too.
The fact that a psy-gheist can be promoted to a phantom or a nacht-ghul gives me hope that GW intended nacht-ghuls to be eligible for this upgrade.

(Though based on the errors in the House of books, I could understand folks being sceptical).
 
  • Like
Reactions: TopsyKretts

Ekxw1

New Member
Nov 26, 2019
9
6
13
Sorry for de delay, but i think the profile of the sawn-off shotgun is not right.

Also there are a few thigs that need some faq, like how the range improvemente of the psicoteric whispers works with area whispers, it increases the range?

And also i think in the noymodo coven there is a copy paste error, they have put the skill inspirational lider of the book of faith character in the telepath, and it dosent make any sense.

pardon my bad english
 
  • Like
Reactions: TopsyKretts

TopsyKretts

Hive Lord
Honored Tribesman
Dec 29, 2017
6,436
6,743
193
Norway
Thanks, however Inspirational Leader on Onmyodo Leader is not useless? It may be a copy-paste error, but no way to know one way or the other. I would definitly accept and go with RAW here.

I would assume Psychoteric whispers affects the range of all spells including area spells.
 
Last edited:
  • Like
Reactions: BearsWillEatYou

TopsyKretts

Hive Lord
Honored Tribesman
Dec 29, 2017
6,436
6,743
193
Norway
Just noticed that Grav fist -ranged (Ambot) is the same as grav pistol, and then has the same problem with AP-1 and Graviton Pulse. This is universal to all books including the Ambot as this has never changed as far as I know.
 

Banjulhu

Juve
Oct 7, 2019
44
34
18
Something I noticed the otherday when looking through gear for a long rifle carrying leader.

The Infra-Sight rules state

"Weapons with an infra-sight can be used to attack through smoke clouds, and prove more effective in Pitch Black conditions."

There is however no extra text to give them a mechanical effect in the pitch black condition.
 

SweetOrbMace

Ganger
Feb 18, 2019
78
161
48
Something I noticed the otherday when looking through gear for a long rifle carrying leader.

The Infra-Sight rules state

"Weapons with an infra-sight can be used to attack through smoke clouds, and prove more effective in Pitch Black conditions."

There is however no extra text to give them a mechanical effect in the pitch black condition.
It’s one of those annoying ones where the text for infra-sight is actually in the rules for Pitch Black (p120 of the rulebook).
 

Banjulhu

Juve
Oct 7, 2019
44
34
18
And of course the photo-goggles interaction with Pitch Black is in the Photo-goggles text. Got to love that GW consistency.
 
  • Like
Reactions: almic85