N18 Eschers from the forest

Hawkins44

Gang Champion
Yak Comp 2nd Place
Hello!
As some may know, I had a plan to make Escher stylized into Amazons/Wood Elves.

Now I'd like to have their wargear optimized (I have no experience with them, never played them with or against, all my knowledge is theoretical), and also I have a quite limited supply of bits.
I have two incomplete basic Escher kits (4 sprues) and I managed to create about 14 bodies. No weapon packs, though, but I can convert something.

Their theme is to be rather backward, with no super-shiny guns or blades. All is dirty, rusted, neglected, overgrown, "natural".

Now, what are my options:
Leader: is pretty much hard-set to be a ranged fighter, as it fits their lore & style. She's too precious.

Champions: I wanted to make one a dedicated melee fighter, and the other also a ranged fighter with a boltgun, but changes can be made here.

Prospect: I have several wood elf bows, so I can make two prospects easily, yet I have no kitty-cats for them. I can substitute that model with a plastic tiger toy I have on my shelf, but that's it. I might buy the kit later, if I like the way Eschers are played.

Death Maiden: Sadly, no bits for her, nor I don't see a way (yet) on how to make her thematically.

Gangers: I have several spare lasguns, pistols, and blades, changes can be made with little issues, including some special weapons.

Juves: Same as above, but without the special weapons.

Any toughts, please?

Pierric

Gang Champion
Jan 22, 2020
Berry, France
Hello Hawkins,

There has been no more wood on Necromunda, and for thousand of years. The planet is overly wasted and polluted. Underhives are mainly crumbled industrial settings let to rot.

So by "natural", you would mean "metallic". I think you could develop a very interesting thematic "amazones" gang by going neo-tribal and post-industrial (but without such material as wood or feathers).

Hawkins44

Gang Champion
Yak Comp 2nd Place