N18 Gang tactic cards

Apr 10, 2019
20
9
13
Monterey, CA, USA
So my fellow gamer is under the impression that any gang tactic cards (house specific or not) can be used by anyone as long as it doesn't state the specific gang. Is this correct? Can house Escher use house orlock cards?

For example: So there is a wyld hunt Escher gang tactics card. On the card it says nothing about it having to be Escher. But you get a wyld runner and two phelynx at deployment if you have the models. So does that mean anyone can use that card and can use it as long as you have the models??
 
Last edited:
Gang tactic Cards are a mess, in that there are a ton of different packs and GW has never been clear about how these mix and match.

The "House of" books go some of the way by setting out a gang tactics card list for each gang, and I'd suggest a sensible start point is to limit every house gang to just the list in their respective book.

There's nothing specific that says you can't do what your fellow gamer is trying, but I'd say it's clearly not rules as intended (as indicated by the list in the "House of... "Books), it's a bit of a 'that guy's move
 
Tactics are a mess, but on this topic it is obvious what the intention is. If the card has a faction symbol and a gang name, it's limited to that gang only. It's so obvious I'm not sure there are any explicit rules to point it out directly. If you're unable to come to that conclusion, Necromunda is going to be a bumby ride.
85ebwec-png.png


Of course you can play however you like, break any rules you want. A goliath leader can take a chem thrower and a phelynx pet if you want to. It's just not designed that way.