GCE Bug Tracker - Compiling a list of issues with Gorkamorka as it stands.

Zeebogie

Ganger
Nov 13, 2016
215
315
73
Melbourne, Australia
Bug #21 Wrecka, how does this logically work with Muties? Does the mount slide under as well? If the mount doesn't and it runs alongside can it be shot at?
 

Aulenback

Gang Hero
Mar 29, 2016
1,050
1,970
128
Halifax, NS, Canada

Ha!

But more seriously, thinking Cossack riding tricks, I picture hanging from the saddle to reach the lower reaches of the vehicle, rather than dismounting. The rules don't mention dismounting, or the possibility of shooting at the mount separately [the mount doesn't even have separate stats to be considered separately].
 

Zeebogie

Ganger
Nov 13, 2016
215
315
73
Melbourne, Australia
Bug #22 Muties have to get off their mount to pick up scrap, if a Mutie is picking up scrap do they still get a +1 save from the mount while picking up scrap?
 

Aulenback

Gang Hero
Mar 29, 2016
1,050
1,970
128
Halifax, NS, Canada
It is difficult to imagine a chance for this to be relevant -- the dismounting only counts for the duration of the "checking that at the end of their movement they are in contact with the scrap" instead of during movement. The only chance one might potentially try to hit such a model would be using overwatch, and if so, the Mutie could simply declare that is was dismounted-and-collecting on the opposite side of the mount from the shooter - thus losing large target, and gaining full cover. I don't see how that could be an advantage to the shooter [modifiers go from +1 large -1 overwatch to being -1 overwatch -2 cover -- from net zero to -3].
 
3 comments
  • Like
Reactions: Flamekebab

Zeebogie

Ganger
Nov 13, 2016
215
315
73
Melbourne, Australia
Makes sense that you can just say they are on the other side so maintain the save, I don't think Muties are treated as a large target though, (standard obviously if for some reason you've modelled them as giants this wouldn't apply) the rules never mention it only that they are treated as a foot model(Large target is 2" tall or wide e.g vehicle or a gate excluding bikes) and logically you would treat them the same as a bike if they were were supposed to gain it then I would assume it would be mentioned somewhere
 
  • Like
Reactions: Ben_S and Aulenback

Aulenback

Gang Hero
Mar 29, 2016
1,050
1,970
128
Halifax, NS, Canada
Well, all the [original GW] mutie models I have seen when mounted are about 2" high, and definitely 2" long. Will have a rummage through the rules to check, when chance provides, and aim to get some good measurements.
 

Zeebogie

Ganger
Nov 13, 2016
215
315
73
Melbourne, Australia
Bug #23 Can a model on a vehicle become pinned?
 
  • Like
Reactions: Flamekebab

Aulenback

Gang Hero
Mar 29, 2016
1,050
1,970
128
Halifax, NS, Canada
There is nothing in the rules to say that they cannot. Note that there is nothing in the GoMo rules that says that being pinned has any effect on the driver of a vehicle's driving [save that they cannot move independently, and may not shoot], but it would prevent grots and diggaz who are hit but not wounded from debarking from a vehicle, or shooting. Mind you, most vehicles will pretty near guarantee pinned passengers are within 2" of other passengers or driver, so likely will be able to test at the start of their turn to escape pinning.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Flamekebab

Flamekebab

Gang Hero
Gorkamorka Warboss
Feb 17, 2011
941
1,883
113
32
Rotherham, UK
fox-box.co.uk
#Bug 24 - What's the range on the Digga Pulsa? The statline and the description rules aren't consistent. (Thanks to Fuzzball on Discord for this one)

According to the description AND statline in Digganob, you place the pulsa/psyker template touching the shooter's base and in their fire arc, then move it the random distance 2D6" forward, it then remains on the table [unless a double was rolled], and next turn moves another 2D6" forward [which would give a total effective long range of 4D6", as noted in the statline]. The description even points out that reload/recharge time is represented by only allowing one template for that gun on the table at a time [ensuring that unless doubles were rolled, it can only fire every other turn].

Could it be better written? Certainly. But it at least is clearer than many of the rules in N17/N18 [ha!].
 
Last edited:

Zeebogie

Ganger
Nov 13, 2016
215
315
73
Melbourne, Australia
#Bug 25 Can a grot visit the docs (rebel grot or just normal grot) fluff would imply no but its never mentioned either way
 

Zeebogie

Ganger
Nov 13, 2016
215
315
73
Melbourne, Australia
#Bug 26 If a Rebel Grot mob loses to a mob with a rating 151+ higher and Head Honcho lies and says they won the battle would that get them +6teef (+1 for winning and +5 for ardboys) or +1toof (just for winning) and how many lies does it count as?

Is it one lie worth 6 teef or would the ammount of lies be altered by the mob ratings?
 

Aulenback

Gang Hero
Mar 29, 2016
1,050
1,970
128
Halifax, NS, Canada
Going by the book [pages 48 and 49], each "modifier" you lie is a separate lie, which affects your roll. So we don't have enough from you to really know how many lies.

Did they lose by bottling out? Did they have any vehicles crippled? Assuming they lost without bottling, and lost no vehicles, you are looking at as follows:

Lie #1: won, not lost.

That's it. Just one lie. Worth 1 toof.

Any circumstance where they get d6 teef they also gain one, such as for loot counters, or for capturing a fort. 'Ardboyz bonus is not measured in d6 teef rolls.

Ardboyz bonuses are also not a part of Da Kommittee wages. That is to say, they are not tied to lying or not. As such, they apply directly not to whether you lie to the Kommittee about having won, but rather to whether you actually won against a mob with a much higher rating.

So it is one lie, worth one toof.

Separately, if you win against a higher rated mob, you separately get an 'Ardboyz bonus to your income [Uvver Book, page 65]. If looking for a "fluff" excuse for the rule, the Ardboyz bonus isn't anything granted by the Kommittee, but is representative of the mob's reputation in Mektown, according to da Uvver Book. That is, it relies on the stories the ORKS are telling about your mob of grots, back in Mektown. So your grots lying to Da Kommittee would not have effect.

But really, it is because the two rules are entirely independent, and not tied together at all by the GRC income rules in Digganob.
 
4 comments

Zeebogie

Ganger
Nov 13, 2016
215
315
73
Melbourne, Australia
Nope, right above 'ardboyz on page 49of Digganob, states the bonus is added to the kommittee funds "roll" (roll being a lovely misprint in this section multiple times since Rebel Grots dont roll just add up the total) Uvver book has no relation to their income at all
 
Last edited:

Aulenback

Gang Hero
Mar 29, 2016
1,050
1,970
128
Halifax, NS, Canada
Oh! No, you are correct. It DOES say that it is "added to Kommittee funds."

Hmm. Mind you, it is NOT listed in the list of modifiers you lie over, and it does say they get an 'Arboyz bonus "just like other mobs," only the amounts differ. RAW, I would still say that it only applies to an actual win, not to a "lied" win-which-was-actually-a-loss. But the intent is questionable. RAI? No idea. RAW? It works "just like" everyone else's, and is applied after and separately from your report to Da Kommittee, based on whether you DID defeat a higher-rated mob.

But wow. Cannot believe I missed that. Huh.

Also weird: You cannot lie about the opposing mob rating. "Each lie applies to one of the following modifier groups -- Winning/Losing, Casualties, and Scrap" - so only to the ones in that specific chart on page 49. The 'Ardboyz bonus does get its own, separate, section of text and its own chart. And afterward. And gets added to their 'rolled for' [if lied about] Kommittee Funds. Which again to me suggests it is separate [roll for [lies about] about Kommittee Funds, get Kommittee Funds, and add in 'Ardboyz bonus].

Really, the weird part is the "rather than income in general." GRC Kommittee Funds IS general income. They don't HAVE an income chart through which to reduce their income.

So ignoring that line, it becomes:

Step 1: total up actual modifiers.
Step 2: choose what if any modifiers to lie about.
Step 3: roll dice to see if caught.
Step 4: determine income as a result.
Step 5: apply 'Ardboyz bonus "just like any other mob."
Step 6: write income into stash.
Step 7: spend it! Spend it quick!
 
Last edited:

Zeebogie

Ganger
Nov 13, 2016
215
315
73
Melbourne, Australia
If it is added after and is seperate that then logically makes no sense at all. If you won (without bottling the enemy) and had lost say 12 grots and 3 vehicles (total of - 6 teef income which would then be 0 income) you would STILL get 6 teef (effectively 12 teef).
 

Ben_S

Hive Guilder
Honored Tribesman
Jul 26, 2015
4,302
6,663
158
Southampton, UK
It seems poorly written, but my best guess at the RAI - and simplest way to play - is that each lie is worth 1 toof. This means it doesn't really matter what you're lying about, so they could have written the whole thing in a much simpler manner, by saying that you can tell a number of lies, each for an extra toof, and without all the confusion about adding modifiers.

(Also, this thread isn't really for discussing the bugs, so if we want to take it further perhaps this could be spawned off?)
 
  • Like
Reactions: Aulenback

Zeebogie

Ganger
Nov 13, 2016
215
315
73
Melbourne, Australia
#Bug 27 A template weapon hits a vehicle and hits D3 locations but the text suggests it still only counts as one "hit"
'... They can affect several different vehicle locations with one hit...'
However if the crew of a vehicle is hit you roll a seperate penetration for each crew member, does each succesful penetration count as seperate similar to a normal shot hitting multiple enemies