Genestealer cult official rules

Jul 27, 2012
@Ringlord3 and I were actually just discussing that a few days ago when a ganger got taken out by a surprise Genestealer (which he charged... a foolish move that got him killed). As many other threads have discussed, each GSC list has its own strengths and weaknesses. Of those floating around, Terror in the Hive is probably considered the "most official" of them, though it has a nasty habit of replacing experienced gang members with new ones without your consent.

Reactions: trollmeat

trollmeat

Hive Guilder
Yak Comp 2nd Place
Nov 5, 2014
I donut nose, such technology is beyond me. Can't upload as is?
.doc or .docx¿

Ben Neeson

Gang Champion
May 23, 2014
Hellfast
Tried saving it on 2 different formats, no joy! I work in IT but my Job mostly involves telling people to turn their computer off and on again. That didnt work here either...

Maybe one of the mods can help. Hope I can get them uploaded would love some feedback.

Ben Neeson

Gang Champion
May 23, 2014
Hellfast
Trying to streamline the implantation/abduction or something to allow you to purchase Hybrids, so if G1 fights in a battle you are allowed to purchase G2 for your next battle. You need to get to G4 (human ones) before you get a Magus.

Cultists
  • You buy gang fighters (cultists), same as you would a normal gang. Represents members of the infected families becoming fighters.
Hybrids
  • If your gang has more cultists than Genestealers, you may choose to recruit a hybrid instead. Represents a chosen infected family raising a hybrid.
  • To recruit a hybrid, select any fighter the gang is normally allowed to select
    E.g. Juve/Ganger/Heavy
    The normal limitations on fighter types apply, regardless if those fighters are hybrids or not.
    Examples
    • If a gang type only permits two heavies, then you may only recruit two heavies total. Regardless if one or both of those heavies are Hybrids.