Gorkamorka FAQ

Fullork

Ganger
Feb 19, 2016
80
25
18
Nj
Gubbins Rebel grot wind surf board question. If their mast breaks, do they count as immobilized? I know they have rules for using them as surfboards, but I feel like rolling on the permanent damage table might be much since they are only 1 toof. Love the idea behind them though.
 

Fullork

Ganger
Feb 19, 2016
80
25
18
Nj
It might be worth a clarification somewhere, actually. The statline maximum is based on permanent increases. A temporary buff should probably overrule it. In this case it definitely should but there might be some other rules that provide temporary buffs.


Here you're probably overthinking it. Over in that you're thinking about it more than the authors did!
My rule of thumb would be that if the bioniks don't have statlines or pseudo-statlines then they're profile Attacks and effectively buff that stat, meaning they apply as if the warrior was using their weapons.

As with everything else - open to interpretation. As long as your group agrees then that becomes the rule.


I think I've just memorised the rule wrong. You're absolutely correct and things will need updating.

I'd say that it doesn't apply but again, I think it's an oversight. I'd say ask the authors but I doubt they'd remember given how short GoMo's dev cycle was (eight weeks, if memory serves).
I would say that the falchion works as normal.
So an update to my eariler question. Da krusha has both plus attack entries in question and says they attack at his regular str of 4, implying they do infact use the base str. Since his only weapon in cc, his claw arm, is str 6.
 

Ben_S

Hive Lord
Yak Comp 3rd Place
Honored Tribesman
Jul 26, 2015
6,722
12,037
208
Southampton, UK
From the way it's worded (an extra S4 attack), I can't really tell whether the author actually remembered how HTH combat works in Gorkamorka or not.

You don't really have such a thing as 'a S4 attack'. You have an extra attack dice. Then one portion of any hits have to be resolved at S4.

(It does look as if, RAI, these extra attacks/hits are at base S though. Makes sense I guess.)
 
Last edited:
  • Like
Reactions: Flamekebab

Fullork

Ganger
Feb 19, 2016
80
25
18
Nj
I was thinking that too, I think they confused it with 3rd 40k which orks bionic arm added an extra attack at base str. But I brought it up due to it kinda addressing my eariler question.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Flamekebab

Ben_S

Hive Lord
Yak Comp 3rd Place
Honored Tribesman
Jul 26, 2015
6,722
12,037
208
Southampton, UK
The odd thing (imho) is that if you have A3 and a choppa, then you can do all your hits with the choppa. But if you then added a bionic leg (extra attack) you'd do have to do half of your hits at base S, even though it's only one of your four attack dice. I guess it would be too good if you only needed to resolve every fourth hit at base S though.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Flamekebab

Fullork

Ganger
Feb 19, 2016
80
25
18
Nj
Minor thing, sorry if its covered. But I discovered they don't explicitly mention who rolls with muties vs rebel grots. I assume its lowest mob? Interesting to note, it also doesn't say orks vs ither mob, implying against orks rebel grots and muties always roll. Always played it lowest mob rolls, but just noticed this now.
 

Ben_S

Hive Lord
Yak Comp 3rd Place
Honored Tribesman
Jul 26, 2015
6,722
12,037
208
Southampton, UK
In the Orks/Diggas vs Orks/Diggas line, it specifies the mob with the lower rating (which is the usual rule).

In the lines concerning Rebel Grotz and Muties, there's no mention of that. I would assume the omission means that Rebel Grotz always get to roll when fighting Orks/Diggas, regardless of mob rating.

(You're right that it doesn't specify who rolls in Rebel Grotz vs Muties, or indeed Rebel Grotz vs Rebel Grots. In those case, I would go with the standard rule of mob with the lowest rating.)
 
  • Like
Reactions: Fullork

Fullork

Ganger
Feb 19, 2016
80
25
18
Nj
Gubbins Rebel grot wind surf board question. If their mast breaks, do they count as immobilized? I know they have rules for using them as surfboards, but I feel like rolling on the permanent damage table might be much since they are only 1 toof. Love the idea behind them though.
Add on to that, the pogo stik unit, as cool as I see it, I cant figure out the best way to handle them skill and equipment wise, treat them like some mordheim units that don't gain exp? Treat them like normal grots but their starting equipment is an exception? Both the pogo sticks and boards sound really cool, but I see why they aren't mentioned much, outside of one off games they seem incomplete. Only asking because I was going to include them.