Separate names with a comma.
Discussion in 'GorkaMorka' started by Flamekebab, Mar 20, 2014.
Yep. Swap the weapons, swap the gunners.
Started a mob in a campaign recently and looking for help with rule clarification. I lost first battle and then one of my Boyz got a leadership of 8. He challenged the nob to a pit fight and won. The next battle my mob won with my newly elected nob in charge. What happens with the nob leadership upgrade after winning first battle? I see three options, 1. The newly elected nob gets a leadership upgrade to 9. 2. The original (but now deposed) nob gets a leadership upgrade to 8. 3. Neither get an upgrade
The rules state that if your nob dies the boy that becomes nob to replace him gets a leadership upgrade after first battle won but doesn't cover this scenario.
Not sure if this needs to be a house rule or not but wanted thoughts on this.
I'd say 1 personally.
Your newly elected nob now counts as a nob for all purposes. Including skills. The old one is now just a boy. The newly promoted guy now goes up to Ld 9.
That would be my reading of it too.
Bit late to this but only just started and a few questions have arisen, I'm playing Rebel Grotz and as you can imagine there are some combinations of rules that don't fully explain how they should be applied:
1. If a character on a vehicle causes fear, my grotz board and fight as one unit, my opponent chooses the fear causer to defend how do we apply the fear? Roll for just the main guy and if he fails halve his WS?
2. Do rebel grot "drivers" have to remain on the vehicle for turn like normal ork drivers or can they abandon ship to join in with the piling on?
Thanks for your help guys. Got a weekend of gorka coming up. I'm sure I will be back with more queries next week.
Also does the Play Dead skill mean that you will not be finished off if you lose combat and go down?
Experience Points for Wounding Hits for Stikkbombs on Vehicles
On page 42 of the rules it states that you get a hit on the crew location with Stikkbomb you make a separate armour penetration and damage roll for each crewman on board.
Does this mean that each time you penetrate armour on a crewman you get 5 Exp points for a penetrating hit or is it just one penetrating hit for penetrating the crew location?
Given that you have to take a penetration roll for each crewman I would count it as multiple hits and confer as many 5 experience point bumps as penetrations.
Rebel Grot vs Muties, who rolls scenario on which table?
The player with the lowest mob rating (based on them both taking precedence on page 78 of Digganob and therefore falling back on the rule from page 87 of Da Uvver Book).
If the Muties have the lower rating then roll on the Muties Scenario Table. If the Rebel Grots are the underdogs then they roll on the Oddmobs Scenario Table. Both are on page 78 of Digganob.
Playing grots vs muties is a pain.
How does a Mutie deploy as a defender in Convoy?
Does the demilune cancel piling on?