N18 GSC - Abarent specialist, why?

Morray

New Member
Aug 25, 2015
8
1
13
Aylesbury
Heya guys,

I'm doing a GSC for our second munda campaign, decided to try GSC, I see you can make an Aberrant a specialist, does that mean the big guy can start with a specialist weapon?

Says in profile description he can only have CC weapons.
 

Petitioner's City

Gang Champion
Nov 15, 2017
320
578
118
Edinburgh, UK
Hi there, specialist doesn't mean special weapons - that's a common internet houserule but not what the term actually means.

Instead it means if it upgrades instead of rolling on the ganger chart, it picks from the hero chart for advances. It could be an aberrant becomes a champion (an abominant example, you might say), and then do post-game actions. But the rules do NOT mean it takes special weapons - it is limited to its entry options unless your arbitrator says otherwise.

If you want clarity, check with you arb foremost to clarify things what they mean by specialist in the context of the campaign (is that a restriction on special weapons, etc), whether you can start with an aberrant rather than a neophyte as a specialist, then can aberrants become champions if they roll right, etc.
 

Scavvierising

Ganger
Honored Tribesman
Aug 3, 2016
226
384
118
London
Specialist is an advance gangers can roll that allows them to spend XP on chosen advances like gangers do.
It does not relate to the use of special weapon's.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Thorgor