N18 Hard stop tactic card

Kronor

Juve
Jul 10, 2022
22
9
3
Hello, I have a question about the "hard stop" tactic card :

"Play when one of your fighter becomes Engaged as part of an enemy Charge (double) action. Your fighter may immediatley make a free Fight (basic) action, interrupting the opposite fighter's activation"

My questions :

1. Can the charging model use a Reaction attack if he survives the free attack given by the tactic card?
2. Does the charging model make his free attack from the charge if he survives the free attack given by the tactic card, or does his activation ends after it?
3. If the answer of 1 and 2 are yes, does that mean that the charging model can potentialy attack twice in the same turn?
 
1) Yes. Reaction attack is a part of the melee sequence
2) I guess it does. Unlike Overwatch, it doesn't specify that the opponent's activation ends if the attack is successful
3) Looks like it, but the charged model can make reaction attacks as well. It also doesn't remove the ready marker so potentially the charged model can attack twice if it wasn't activated this turn
 
1. That is what I thought
2. Yeah, I wasn't sure what the rule exactly meant by "interrupting the opposite fighter's activation"
3. Ok, so potentialy a lot of attacks for both minis. Cool !

Thanks !
 
You'd need a knockback weapon to get them out of melee and stop them from making the attacks on their charge.
 
Remember that the charged fighter also gets their reaction attacks, so the order would be:
Fighter A Charges and engages Fighter B
Fighter B interrupts with Hard Stop, making their Fight (Basic) Action.
*Fighter A gets reaction attacks.
*Fighter A conducts normal Charge (Fight (Basic) Action with +1Attack for the Charge).
*Fighter B gets reaction attacks.

*All of these assume that no Fighter is taken out of action by any of the attacks.