• YakTribe will be migrated to a new server on Monday night, April 12th after 2am GMT and should be available on Tuesday morning.

N18 House Cawdor head kitbashing ideas

Fitzy1315

Apr 6, 2021
Ireland
Hello i'm new to Necromunda and kitbashing in general although am looking to give it a shot. As the title suggests i'm looking for some inspiration on kitbashing A Cawdor gang specifically on the heads as I dislike the look of the non hooded gangers out of the box but really like the look of the gang otherwise.

I was toying with the idea of giving them Custodes heads armed mostly with polearm/blunderbuss'(looks vaguely similair to Custodes Guardian spears) thus creating the "Rustodes", being practically polar opposites to the warriors they are attempting to mimic.

As much as I love that idea, getting enough Custodes heads is proving to be pretty expensive and I suspect they may be comically oversized on a non Custodes, non armored model so i'm hesitant to go that route as is stands. Has anyone actually seen Custodes heads used effectively on non Custodes models?

I'd love if i could find vaguely Custodes looking helmets that I know would fit their models although if anyone has alternative suggestions I may settle for hoods/masks/helmets that look decent on them.

Any suggestions or advise would be appreciated.

Reactions: Space Truckin

Punktaku

Un-Dis-Honored
Honored Tribesman
Apr 4, 2017
Connecticut, USA
@Mad Robot makes hooded heads, hooded heads with masks, and hooded heads with gas masks. Not conical like the custodians, but they fit just right.

your name doesn’t give your location, so if you live in the UK you might have to try a different company....

Reactions: Fitzy1315

Unslain

Gang Champion
Nov 29, 2014
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire, UK
Hi and welcome along to the forums! You may want to ask a mod to shift this topic to the minis and terrain section, as it'll likely get seen by more modellers there.