how plug and play is necromunda campaign to shadow war rules?

dannyslag

May 19, 2016
somplace
I am about to start a small shadow war campaign. But I much prefer the look of the necromunda campaign rules. I'm not very experienced with either. I know i've seen people bashing different pieces together, but I was wondering if it's close enough to be totally plug and play without rewrites? so could you use all the necromunda rules from the community edition, and just add the shadow war kill teams as is?

Reactions: CaptainDangerous

Sieggfried

May 17, 2017
May I dare say that I am in a similar position as you. My local shop is about to run a campaign this Monday and I would like any feedback as well from any people who have playtested the Necromunda campaign ruleset. I'll keep an eye on this thread I suppose :p

Drhoz

Ganger
The campaign systems are not particularly compatible, but then one is an active warzone, and the other is gang squabbles while trying to run illegal gambling dens, etc. But it would be easy enough to use a Necromunda gang in Armageddon, using the Necromunda equipment lists and prices, but the Armageddon income and recruitment rules.

I'm not sure how rare trade would work for the gangs though - black markets are a real thing, but I'd probably limit rare trade to one item available, period.

As for inserting Armageddon killteams into Necromunda, that's a whole different question

Reactions: Aulenback

Insurgent

Gang Champion
Mar 17, 2016
Springfield OR
You can run a Necromunda Gang really easy in SWA using ORB or LRB. The rules plug in almost exactly on the table top with weapon stats and point costs.

The campaign issues are on SWA's end and not on the Necromunda end of things. My advice is run a Necromunda gang in SWA campaign as business as usual. The SWA Kill Teams are in the hive doing their thing while trying to meet their promethium quota.

BUSINESS AS USUAL IN THE HIVE: Easy rules for Gangs in SWA