N18 Is it possible to add Dominion-type elements to the Hive War rulebook?

Oct 5, 2021
Sweden
Hello, I'm new to the game but have played a few times via a solo scenario I found online. I want to start some kind of campaign system and recruit new players at a local gaming group but I'm not good at managing things and have poor social skills, so I don't feel entirely ready for the Dominion campaign. I don't know how I'd be able to keep track of all the territories and it leaves me discouraged.

At first I got the Hive War box set minus the plastics on a Swedish auction site and it has some scenarios and pointers on how to "link games together" which might be a good way to start with someone brand new to the game, but since I also have the core rulebook I gotta say that Hive War leaves me thirsting for more. Basically I wish I could have more weapons and wargear than the Hive War book offers and I also think it would be neat to add lasting injuries to it.
Is this possible or would it break things completely? What do you guys think?

TopsyKretts

Hive Lord
Honored Tribesman
Dec 29, 2017
Norway
I don't know if a 'functioning' campaign is possible :p You could probably look into how others are running their campaigns.

SweetOrbMace

Ganger
Feb 18, 2019
Hello, I'm new to the game but have played a few times via a solo scenario I found online. I want to start some kind of campaign system and recruit new players at a local gaming group but I'm not good at managing things and have poor social skills, so I don't feel entirely ready for the Dominion campaign. I don't know how I'd be able to keep track of all the territories and it leaves me discouraged.