N18 Julez's Necromunda kitbash extravaganza

julezwr

Juve
Yak Comp 3rd Place
Nov 9, 2020
Nelson, New Zealand
Here are details of the flag. Not sure what rules to use because I am new to the table top game and have started making scenery and a board to play but I have been painting for a few years. Do I use venator or scavvy rules seeing as I have a variety of different weapons including laser pistols, bolter pistols, laser rifles, a chain sword, a grenade launcher, a flamer, a meltagun, a chain whip, knives/swords, and explosives. I also have a beastman, a ratman, a mutant wolf/beast and mutant/scavvy troops.

Pierric

Gang Champion
Jan 22, 2020
Berry, France
Scavvies were a great gang concept because it was very open and any player could propose his own version. Your gang has a kind of Fantasy flavor in it.

For the rules, you raised two main issues : the WYSIWYG weapons rule and the lack of some classic gangs cover in the new system. Good luck with that.

Reactions: julezwr

julezwr

Juve
Yak Comp 3rd Place
Nov 9, 2020
Nelson, New Zealand
Scavvies were a great gang concept because it was very open and any player could propose his own version. Your gang has a kind of Fantasy flavor in it.

For the rules, you raised two main issues : the WYSIWYG weapons rule and the lack of some classic gangs cover in the new system. Good luck with that.

That's why I think the venator gang rules would work best due to the fact you are free to choose from the trading post for weapons and armor

Reactions: Mutant Modifier

Pierric

Gang Champion
Jan 22, 2020
Berry, France
That's why I think the venator gang rules would work best due to the fact you are free to choose from the trading post for weapons and armor

Hello Julez,
I don't know if Venators rules will work best, but they are the official way to go with a gang defined as Scavvies. (You could also use Chaos cultists rules, but that would mean a change of your gang fluff).