So, this came up:
Fighter A is shooting at Fighter B with a weapon that has the Knockback rule, and needs a 4+ to hit. Fighter A rolls to hit and gets a 3, which misses. The Knockback rule, however, says that if the 'To Hit' roll equals or exceeds the target's Strength, the target is pushed back. Fighter A claims that Fighter B should be pushed back, even though the shot missed.
Shirley, that can't be right?
Thanks!
Fighter A is shooting at Fighter B with a weapon that has the Knockback rule, and needs a 4+ to hit. Fighter A rolls to hit and gets a 3, which misses. The Knockback rule, however, says that if the 'To Hit' roll equals or exceeds the target's Strength, the target is pushed back. Fighter A claims that Fighter B should be pushed back, even though the shot missed.
Shirley, that can't be right?
Thanks!