McToasts Necromunda Display Case

McToast

Juve
Mar 7, 2021
Germany
Hello Yaks,

this will be my little corner of the forum, where I post pictures of my marauding gangs and perhaps some snapshots from future games.

I'm new to Necromunda, but as a longtime WH40k-fan (3rd Ed), the Hobby is nothing new to me. I'm mostly into painting stuff, but I like to play a couple games now and then. I started out with Goliaths, since they came with the starterset when I bought the game and my wife - for whatever reasons - wanted the Eschers. I'm usually not a fan of guys with big muscles and small brains, but over a couple hours of painting I've grown fond of my genetically superior Hulks.

Let me know what you think. I'll add two guys with Combat Shotguns, one with a Grenade Launcher and one with a Stubgun/Knife in the near future, but since we're expecting our second child in a couple weeks it may be later than I'd like. I also have another box with 10 Gangers ready to be armed with Heavy Bolter, Rocket Launcher and a couple of other goodies + a box of Stimmers/Forgeborn. I don't expect to have them finished before fall :].

McToast

Juve
Mar 7, 2021
Germany
Thanks for the welcome :).

Came here expecting a post about how you made a custom display case for your necromunda models!

Are those base rims hand painted without any masking or guides? They look great. As does the chipping on the armour.

A real display for my Necromunda models is WIP :). But between painting the models, building/painting our ZM table and playing some games it's not that high on my list of priorities. All painting is freehand. It's the first time I've actually used weathering/chipping, I'm still trying different techniques. So far I've learned that it's very easily overdone :].

Reactions: Fold

McToast

Juve
Mar 7, 2021
Germany
So, my wife got me a new Juve Mini for our wedding anniversary. It came pre-assembled and pre-painted, but it requires thorough maintainance.