N18 New Goliath Gang

Nuttowntau

Ganger
Nov 12, 2013
The Hague, Netherlands
Hello Everyone,

After browsing the forums for a bit and reading up on Goliath gangs, I had a go of making one to use in an upcoming campaign. Untill now I've only played a single campaign (under the NCE rules), and this one will be fought using the new rulebook... So I'm fairly new to Necromunda and would like to know if I'm on the right (or a feasible) path with this gang:

https://yaktribe.games/underhive/gang/goliath_1000_creds.45601/

My thinking is that the leader is pretty good at both shooting and fighting already, so he probably does not need a skill to help him out in that department. I did give him an axe so that he can look intimidating and chop up people that come near him. The 'overseer' skill looks really good to me; so I went with that instead. This is also why is have one Champ with a heavy bolter and the other loaded out for CQC; I think they will both be able to hold their own, and depending on the game I can keep one closer to the leader or vice versa to get the overseer 'order' and really go to town. The gangers will buddy up with the big boys; shotgunner goes along with the leader, grenade launcher stays with the heavy bolter, and the stubgun/axe guy follows the Renderizer around.

I still have 30 credits left so I could either get more weapons or upgrade a weapon, but I'm thinking I might save a little to use at the tradingpost after the first game.

Another part of my "plan" is to save up for a Sumpkroc because I like the model and would like to put him in the gang during the campaign. I'm not really sure if all of this will work, or if I should drop some equipment and take another ganger. So I'd be grateful for any and all tips & advice.

Last edited:

Oddsox

Ganger
Jul 15, 2015
Finchley, London
I just had a look over your list and I think you can make it a little better.