N18 New Player - Delaque List

grassfinn

Jun 12, 2023
I'm new to Necromunda, I played a test game with some friends last week and decided to get the Delaque gang and Nactghul box. I've made a few test gangs through the help of my friends and want to see how I can improve upon it with some of the tricks Delaque has. I want to use the psyches but I know there aren't as efficient as some of the other units. Here are the links to my test builds.
Build 1
Just a pretty standard around gang

Build 2
Beefed up a psygheist with the harness

Build 3
Added the brute but I'm not sure how effective he could be.

Any advice would be appreciated.

Hey bud, welcome to the underhive!

Had a quick look at the lists and none seem (to me) particularly bad (which is good)

I think it will depend if you're playing as a campaign or skirmish games, Build 1 would seem to be best for a campaign as you've got a decent mix of toys 'n' boys (equipment and gang members) , build 3, although a meaty list, has fewer gang members in it so youll likely be outnumbered in most games and you'll only need to lose one guy ( if you get to start with all 6 dudes)to start making bottle checks (which can suck)

Really though I'd say it comes down to what you think will be most fun/cool to play with 😊

From what I've read of Delaque and what I've heard from a few diffrent folks, Delaque can be quite finesse-y and a tad fiddly to figure out but when you do get the hang of them they're awesome!

Hey bud, welcome to the underhive!

Had a quick look at the lists and none seem (to me) particularly bad (which is good)