N18 Orlock - Looking for advice

Discussion in 'Gangs & Loadout' started by Bogoth, Mar 13, 2019.

1. Bogoth

Bogoth New Member

Hi Guys,

I'm fairly new to Necromunda, and I chose an Orlock Gang as my fist gang.
    As i plan to paint my guys in my easter holidays onboard a cruise ship, I'll like to get them ready and build the models way ahead of time...so i need to decide on the loadout without any game knowledge, besides a few flickthroughs of the books. What do you think? : https://yaktribe.games/underhive/print/cards/46955

Cheers,
    Philipp

2. Vonvilkee

Vonvilkee Gang Hero

Auto guns struggle to put fighters down, you do not need back up weapons if you are worried about ammo checks take munitioneer.

I'd recommend finding creds for shotguns. During the campaign you can get executioner rounds and it is not terribly difficult to cut the drum down on the combat shotgun to make a regular one. This is my suggestion if limited to the box.

If you have bits or want to get forge world go bolters, heavy or otherwise they are amazing!

Bogoth likes this.
  3. U0953671

U0953671 Adeptus Arbite
    Honored Tribesman

I second the shotgun suggestion. Orlocks are great at short/mid range. Make the most of it.

Bogoth likes this.
  4. Bogoth

Bogoth New Member

Hey :)

Thanks for your suggestions!
    Just to be sure, you would favor regular Shotguns over Combat Shotguns, right?
    The Bolter profiles, be it normal or heavy, surely looks superior, i just worried about the Ammo check and/or the notorious click card ;-)
    Forgeworld wouldn't e the problem, if you say bolters are the way to go.

Thx,
    Philipp

5. Vonvilkee

Vonvilkee Gang Hero

Totally bolters with a munitioneer champ!

A mix of shotgun types as the after market ammos are different and cool. The extra 6" of range matter but the combat shotgun can turn into a wicked template of burning doom!

Bogoth likes this.
  6. U0953671

U0953671 Adeptus Arbite
    Honored Tribesman