N18 Out of action while webbed

Xenith

Juve
Nov 2, 2020
15
10
13
Quick question, what is the lasting injury if you take a model with the webbed condition out of action?

Say I web someone in turn 2, then in turn 3 I charge and CdG them, would they roll normally on the injury table, or would they count as going ooa with the webbed rule, where 1-4 is unconscious and 5-6 is captured? Or is the latter only when OoA is rolled on the recovery dice?

Typing this out, it feels like the CdG/other action causing an OoA result is another attack and would cause a normal injury roll, meaning less chance to capture them even if they go OoA while webbed. How do you play it?

Thanks!
 
They didn't go out of action from being webbed, so sadly I think that is a roll on the Lasting Injury table, for being taken out by Coup de Grace.

The special Going-OOA-Through-Webbed-Recovery-Rolls table is, it appears, only for going out of action from the recovery rolls from being webbed - both in the written rules, and also in the fluff resoning given (that it is falling unconscious from the drugs in the web chemicals).

Being shanked while webbed is still being shanked.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Xenith