N18 Rolling Multiple Injury Dice

OrcJuice

Juve
Jul 19, 2021
36
15
8
43
Indiana, USA
This may be a dumb question, but here goes. For the sake of argument, my ganger gets blasted and my opponent rolls three injury dice against him resulting in 2 Flesh Wounds and a Serious Injury.

The question is: Is only the serious injury applied or do the flesh wounds apply in addition to the serious injury?

Thank you in advance!
 

Scabs

Gang Champion
Feb 4, 2014
496
596
103
San Diego. CA, USA
Think of it this way. As defined by the game, Serious Injury is a condition, not a wound. A fighter cannot suffer multiple serious injuries. Flesh Wounds are wounds. They add up. And, yes, a Seriously Injured fighter with Toughness 3, with two Flesh Wounds will go out of Action during Recovery if he rolls "Flesh Wound" or OOA. And will roll on the Injury Chart. If he does not go out of action during the game, he only rolls on the Injury Chart on a 1-2 roll on a D6. Or, maybe the enemy Coups d' Gras him and gets an XP point. Or, the scenario might have a specific Victory Condition. There is a reason why he lingers.
 
  • Like
Reactions: OrcJuice

Atom-Cat

Ganger
Jan 13, 2019
139
184
53
Yokohama, Kanagawa Prefecture, Japan
he takes 2 flesh wounds and goes down injured. He is most likely finished as if he recovers he will take a third flesh wound and, assuming he is T3 will be reduced to 0 and removed. Unless you have some skill that can recover flesh wounds.