Hey everyone, I've been looking to use gang tactics in our upcoming campaign (I'm arbitrating), and came across the gang tactic 'Call the Beast'. It reads as follows:
Call the Beast:
Play this gang tactic when a friendly fighter performs a Move (Simple) action.
After the enemy fighter completes their movement, nominate a Vent anywhere on the battlefield. For the remainder of this battle, this Vent counts as a Beast's Lair as described in the Necromunda Rulebook.
I don't really understand how this card is supposed to play out, as its timing is for when you perform a move action, but then the effect is when "THE enemy fighter" finishes movement. Is this an error on GWs side or am I just being dumb, and either way, how would you resolve this effect?
Call the Beast:
Play this gang tactic when a friendly fighter performs a Move (Simple) action.
After the enemy fighter completes their movement, nominate a Vent anywhere on the battlefield. For the remainder of this battle, this Vent counts as a Beast's Lair as described in the Necromunda Rulebook.
I don't really understand how this card is supposed to play out, as its timing is for when you perform a move action, but then the effect is when "THE enemy fighter" finishes movement. Is this an error on GWs side or am I just being dumb, and either way, how would you resolve this effect?