Ok, this one got us puzzled, as it seems counter intuitive and awfully balanced. [not as this would be the only rule in the new set to be rather off] GW1 Page 53, "Raising the Alarm" Situation: The attacker proceeds with his first activation this turn. He shoots, and takes out of action a Sentry but raises the alarm. Now, the wording of the rule: "Once the alarm is raised, the Sentry rules no longer apply. Any Sentries who have a Ready marker keep it and can be activated this round." In the situation stated above, none of the Sentries have a ready marker. Thus, the attacker can now activate one by one every of his fighters, however the defender has neighter fighters ready nor can he try to get to shoot by moving Sentries around. Effectivly the attacker get's one full free turn, without the defender beeing able to do anything. This is awfull in regards of having in interessting game as the rules for the devender using Sentries is already kind of unbalanced. If this interpretation is correct, an attacker can make a "no fun" alpha strike and force the sensible defender to bootle as soon as the alarm is raised. Are we correct RAW or are we not seeing something here? Your thoughts? Bonus points for: How does tunnels/vents special turf when beeing the defender and using Sentries?