N18 Sentry Rules question

Discussion in 'Rules, Mechanics & Skills' started by steve garcia, Feb 11, 2019.

  1. This came up in the last game.
    If you control the sentry can you make them walk off the board?

    and just to be sure.
    If You start losing sentries, does that triggers bottle checks?
     
  2. enyoss

    enyoss Gang Hero
    Tribe Council

    1) no. Unless explicitly stated models can’t move off the board.

    2) yes. Weird as it is unalerted sentries have a sixth sense for when their compadres are being offed, and can be quite sensitive about it. It’s quite silly, but there you go :D.
     
    steve garcia and TopsyKretts like this.
  3. Good we did play it right.
    Thank you.
     
  4. UncleFester

    UncleFester Ganger

    Yeah, that's the way the rules work as stated, but I think it works much better to not do bottle checks until the alarm is raised. House rule for us.
     
    Benoksen, TopsyKretts and cronevald like this.
  5. TopsyKretts

    TopsyKretts Gang Hero

    But it is strange that once you start bottling (either RAW before/after alarm is raised, or house rule only after alarm is raised), you have a high chance of bottling because you use the initial sentry gang size. So if you have 5 sentries, but later have 10 fighters on the table (from reinforcements), you still bottle as if you only have those 5 fighters... which means high chance of bottle even after 1st casualty.
     
    steve garcia, Benoksen and Thorgor like this.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice