• YakTribe will be migrated to a new server on Monday night, April 12th after 2am GMT and should be available on Tuesday morning.

Surviving Covid-19 - Yak Support Network!

ClockworkOrange

Executive Officer in charge of Pandemics & Trolls!
Staff member
Yak Comp 1st Place
Tribe Council
Dec 29, 2012
Nottingham
Evening Yakkers,

As the whole world seems to be going into shut down due to Covid-19 I thought I’d set up this thread for Yakkers to share their stories, offer help (even just a few kind words my help someone) and generally use our world wide nerd network to keep in touch during these strange times.

Love Clockwork

ClockworkOrange

Staff member
Yak Comp 1st Place
Tribe Council
Dec 29, 2012
Nottingham
I’ll go first - I’m a father of three and I work in construction so my main worry is going to be surviving this economically as I’m sure it is for the rest of you. I’m also getting increasingly paranoid that we aren’t being told how deadly this virus is.

Gunkaiser

Gang Hero
May 24, 2017
Corvallis, Oregon
Yep, my existential dread is ramping up and I'm wondering if I'm in an essential industry...

But let's hopefully take this opportunity to make progress with our dudes...

Reactions: Tiny

CaptainDangerous

Executive Officer in charge of Fraggles
Staff member
Yak Comp 3rd Place
Tribe Council
Oct 30, 2016
Durham, uk
Distant father of one, work in a pub which has been shut down, promised nearly full pay for the next few month, but the biggest worry is if we can pick up trade once it’s all over! It was bad enough trying to compete against supermarkets to begin with, now they’ve got the monopoly (albeit indirectly) is the industry going to recover?