Taking scrap from an opponents vehicle

Discussion in 'GorkaMorka' started by Dayve220, Nov 18, 2016.

  1. Dayve220

    Dayve220 New Member

    Is it possible?

    Can you board an opponents vehicle and grab their scrap, then after surviving a fight on your turn and the opponents turn proceed to bail out in your next movement phase with their scrap?

    I can't seem to see any rules regarding taking scrap from a vehicle even if you are unopposed, must you simply shoot/chop at the vehicle until you can knock a token off via a gubbins location roll?
     
  2. Oddsox

    Oddsox Ganger

    Well.. good question. I dont believe there are any specific rules for this, however if you are unopposed on a vehicle you may choose the location you hit which could be the gubbinz. I would say that if youre moving unopposed on an opponent's vehicle then you dont have to be in close combat, and youre free to move and pick the scrap up as normal.
     
    Ben_S, Knuffe and Flamekebab like this.
  3. Knuffe

    Knuffe Juve

    Seems logical. :)
     
  4. Azzabat

    Azzabat Hive Guilder
    Tribe Council Yak Comp 1st Place

    I would have thought that if an opponents vehicle had no one on it, you'd just treat any scrap on board as a normal scrap counter the same as anywhere else on the table. (?)
     
  5. Kon-rad

    Kon-rad Gang Champion

    That's a good 'un.......If the vehicle is wrecked, easy. The wreckage is just terrain in all respects, so the Scrap Counters are Scrap Counters in all respects. But in the case of merely stationary or immobilized vehicles it's not so clear.
    I think Oddsox has it. If the vehicle is stationary or immobilized and the fighter is not in hand to hand, he could hit the Gubbins (you don't even need to penetrate to knock off the counter) to get the scrap.
    But I'd add that to grab a Scrap Counter, you have to end you movement next to it. If you are counting the Scrap Counter as part of the Gubbinz Location, you could argue you need to spend another movement phase to pick it up, as it was part of the vehicle, until you knocked it loose.
     
    Ben_S and Azzabat like this.
  6. Flamekebab

    Flamekebab Gang Hero
    Gorkamorka Warboss

    1. Scrap counters that have been loaded onto vehicles count as gubbins but automatically fall off if hit (no armour penetration roll required).
    2. A warrior that's unopposed on a vehicle auto-hits in both shooting and hand-to-hand combat and can pick the location affected.
    So if you're unopposed you take a turn to shoot/whack the vehicle and next turn you count as carrying it.

    If you're not unopposed then no, you can't just hop on and nab their loot!
     
  7. hreikin

    hreikin Gang Hero

    if a vehicle has a driver/gunner is he still counted as being unopposed ?
     
  8. Oddsox

    Oddsox Ganger

    If the moving vehicle has any occupants then the vehicle 'owner' nominates which of the crew to fight. If they are down to just the driver, then the driver must fight the boarder.
     
    Aulenback, Flamekebab and hreikin like this.
  9. Dayve220

    Dayve220 New Member

    Thanks for all the replies guys :)
     
    Flamekebab likes this.
  10. Flamekebab

    Flamekebab Gang Hero
    Gorkamorka Warboss

    Thanks for asking (y)
    I like improving the FAQ!
     
  11. I'd say as long as there is no one on board to oppose you except for the driver then you should just be able to take it. considering that in scenarios such as the chase, it's annoying that you have to jump someone out and then let your vehicle fall back so that you can get him back. So although it's kind of house-ruling it, I'd say, for the fun of it, that you should be able to board an enemy vehicle, throw everyone else off, and then take the scrap and jump back on your own vehicle the next turn.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice