FAQs as of 09 Mar. 2020
NCE FAQ:
Q1. Since there is no Scrofulous Wastes territory on the campaign list, can Scavvy players get any of those territories like other gangs, thereby being able to Forage for D6 credits.
A1. No. Scavvy players get Poisonous Sludge instead of Scrofulous Wastes. Whenever they get a territory, it immediately turns to Poisonous Sludge.
Q2. Can territories be Looted as per the OCE for twice the maximum territory income.
A2. No, because everyone is looting already, which is represented by the territory income.
Q3: Do Scavvies always just move to another poisonous sludge between games? What happens if they capture territory from another gang? Do they get to loot it as normal?
A3: Yes, Scavvies always move to another Poisonous Sludge. As per the OCE, if they capture any other territory, it also immediately becomes Poisonous Sludge:
"If Scavvies capture territory then their degenerate
way of life quickly reduces the finest territory to a
similar level of degradation as their former home."
With regards to Looting, see A2.
Q4: Can I report an opposing gang to the authorities to get them outlawed, or voluntarily become an outlaw to get some of them sweet drugs on the Outlaw Trading Post?
A4: No need! Since the authorities have fled, everyone left inside the dome has been branded an outlaw. And given the desperate situation, all remaining merchants are willing to trade with anyone. After each battle choose which trading post you will be visiting (normal or Outlaw) and make all rolls on that table.
Q5: What if my gang captures a territory or gets given a territory in exchange for a captive, does that get flooded at the start of day 2 of the campaign?
A5: At the start of the second day of the event, all your previous territories (not including any found by Ratskin Scout(s)) become flooded, determine one new territory to replace them.
Q6: Does the monsters tentacle attack cause pinning?
A6: Yep. If it hits, it causes pinning, just like any other hit.
Q7: Can a monster be selected as the furthest fighter, when making use of the monster roll in scavengers?
A7: Nope, sorry. You get milti-monster goodness in Scavengers. The Scavengers scenario says "On a roll of 6 some unknown mutant monstrosity has attacked a member of the rival gang." The Monsters in this campaign are not members of any gang. However, the Monster is considered as a "model" for the purposes determining which of the gang members is furthest from anyone.
Q8: As we are all branded outlaw I assume we are to roll on the outlaw scenario table?
A8: Everyone will use the same campaign-specific scenario tables that will be in the campaign book.
N18 FAQ:
Q1: What will be the impact of the House of Chains for the N18 players?
A1: House of Chains will not be used during TribeMeet 2020
Q2: Do the gangers in your boat have to be physically present on said boat in order to do actions? And will the gangers on said boat remain there while you go in a fight. Say my roster has 10 gangers, 6 in boat/boats and 4 non boat. Will only those 4 be available for missions
A2: Crew are only assigned to a position when you want to activate a boat; it can be different people manning each position from one turn to the next, and they certainly don't need to be assigned to a boat between battles. If a fighter wants to take the Man Position (Basic) action then they must be physically present on the boat at the time they take the action, but they could use a Move (Simple) action to get onto the boat first. They have no limitations on what actions they can take while they're not on a boat.