We had an interesting interaction come up in our game last night,
CGC model 1 was in base to base melee combat Goliath model 1.
CGC model 2 wielding a rotary flensing saw was directly behind CGC model 1.
CGC model 2 wanted to make an attack over/through GCG model 1 targeting Goliath model 1
We determined that CGC model 2 had line of sight on Goliath model 1 and the flensing saw was at long range so received a -1 penalty to hit and Friendly fighter as enemy cover rule Page 49 under Cover which is another -1 to hit.
So, Could CGC model 2 even make the attack(s)?
Would CGC model 1 count as assisting CGC model 2 thus giving them a +1 to hit.
CGC model 1 was in base to base melee combat Goliath model 1.
CGC model 2 wielding a rotary flensing saw was directly behind CGC model 1.
CGC model 2 wanted to make an attack over/through GCG model 1 targeting Goliath model 1
We determined that CGC model 2 had line of sight on Goliath model 1 and the flensing saw was at long range so received a -1 penalty to hit and Friendly fighter as enemy cover rule Page 49 under Cover which is another -1 to hit.
So, Could CGC model 2 even make the attack(s)?
Would CGC model 1 count as assisting CGC model 2 thus giving them a +1 to hit.
