I think its meant to combine... for a 2+ svFound this and given it a read, hoping to give it a play test when I get the minis together for them
I've had a read of the suppression shield though, it gives a 5+ armour save whilst their carapace armour gives them a 4+?(if I remember correctly)
Without having playtested it or combed through the rules at all just yet would it not be better to have it be a 6+ special save perhaps?
Just thinking anything that rips through carapace armour would also eat the suppression shield unless I'm missing something?